Help from Joey

Ok, I thought I would interview my friend Joey. I am going to ask some questions about last night’s yankee game, and his favorite team the Houston Astros.
Me: Joey, how did you become a fan of the Houston Astros
Joey: My uncle introduced me to the astros while we lived in Houston when I was little.
Me: Does it suck being an astro fan?
Joey: As much as it suck to a Yankee fan.
Alright! Now that we know a little bit about Joey and his self proclaimed hilarious sarcasm. We shall travel into the deep depths of his mind!
Me: So Joey, what did you think about last nights Yankee game?
Joey: I thought it was a good game, I am not normally a fan of the yankees, but I like some of their players.
Me: How do you think Joba did last night?
Joey: He had a shaky game, but this will not phase him, he is going to be one of the dominate starters for the Yankees.
Me: What do you think about John Smoltz performance yesterday?
Joey: Well, I think he is over the hump. They should use him as bull pen help instead. Then talk to him about retiring. If he does better use him as trade bait. If you can get some prospects out of him. John Smoltz is a future Hall of Famer right now so if he starts getting better give one more chance as a reliever. 
Ok now we are going to talk about the sensitive topic of the Houston Astros
Me: I just have one question about the Astros. What Happened, man?
Joey: Roger Clemens happened,he won the Cy Young Award then the next year it sounded like he was going to retire but NNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOO The Rocket doesn’t quit he plays half of our 2006 season and we paid him more than are most paid player for half of a season. Then the whole thing about steroids got attached to him and of course he was using them when he played for the Astros. I really question ever little thing our management does. that is the reason we suck right now. another thing that helped contribute to the suckiness is when Jeff Baggwell and Craig Biggio retired. It is almost like we can not get over them leaving. Our management is always been terrible almost as much as the broncos right now (Johnny’s fav. NFL team) i have four examples of terrible management by the Houston Astros. 1, they passed up Derek Jeter in the 1992 MLB Draft. 2, They also passed up manny Ramirez in the 1991 MLB Draft, 3,  the yankees selected Reggie Jackson 1 pick ahead of the Astros. I am mad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The last and final thing that the Astros did that made me even madder than ever is when i went to the Nolan Ryan exhibit and found out that we passed him up in the 1969 draft and then we signed him later in his career then we cut him because our owner thought he was over the hump. and then he went to the Texas Rangers and then he broke like four records and sold so many tickets for the rangers. He went in to the Hall of Fame as a Ranger after he left the Astros! The best thing that they have done recently is sign Carlos Lee and trade for Michael Bourn. but even though the Astros are very stupid, i still love them. Please comment on my article, i would love to hear what you say about the Astros.
Me:…. Thanks Joey, I hope you feel better
Joey: I hope so to johnny
Thanks for reading
                                         by Johnny and Joey 

4 comments

Leave a comment