Sweep 4 the ages

4 games, 4 wins, over the Red Sox? Thats what I call a productive outing. 

Lets Recap
GAME 1
With Joba on the mound and Yankee fans not sure what to expect this was what I think the pivotal game. Joba was real shaky, seven walks! That did not matter though cause our offense POWERED through. Tex, Melkey, Jorge, and Damon all hit round trippers as the Yanks crush the sox 13 – 6!
Thats how you start a series 
Joba.jpg
GAME 2
Classic Pitchers duel.
Yankees have Burnett, the Sox have Beckett. This game went a LOOOOOONG time, 15 innings, but then Mr. Attention himself came through in the 15 with a 2 run homer. YANKS 2
SOX 0
GAME 3
what do ya know its Robby Cano!! The 24 wearing second baseman went 3 for 4. BUT who really stole the show was non other than the Beast. CC SABATHIA. He went 7 and 2/3 and allowed one hit. He shutout the Sox in a dominating fashion. Mr. Sabathia welcome to New York. We got ourselves an ACE!!!
GAME 4
This reminded me of some sort of boxing match! The Yanks hit first with a A – Rod home run then in the top of the 8 BAM! V – Mart Came in with a 2 run SMACK!. Score 2 – 1. Then came Johnny and Tex! BACK TO BACK Cannon Shots. Yankees 3 – 2. By now I was jumping up and down! YANKEES TAKE THE LEAD. Nick Swisher got the KO with a 2 RBI single.
SWEEP!!! NEW YORK WE HAVE A SWEEP

Mark Texiria 3.jpg
Thats about it. We sweep Boston and its on to Toronto! 
Thanks for Reading 
Johnny
PS  Joey called me on the phone, right when we got the first 3 comments on the last entry. He was very excited!! Maybe he’ll come back again.

11 comments

  1. southernbelle

    Johnny: Nice blog! It’s the first time I’ve been on it. I’m kinda new to this whole blog thing, I just started mine in July. I’m a HUGE Yankee fan and am going to turn 16 on the 16th! AAH! This sure was some series. I think they should release it on DVD and title it, “Boston Massacre II.” I would buy it! A 6.5 game lead is cozy, but there is still a LOT of baseball left. But I have a good feeling about my Yanks this year. (#27 in the Bronx!) Haha. If you want to check out my blog, that would be great! -Virginia
    http://southernbelle.mlblogs.com

  2. Jane Heller

    What a weekend, right? Every game was a classic in one way or another, and (with the exception of Thursday night’s contest) the pitching on both sides was excellent. We got timely hits and made the defensive plays we needed to make, and now we’re reaping the rewards. Love it!

    http://janeheller.mlblogs.com

  3. raysrenegade

    Johnny,
    I have to admit going into this weekend if you would have told me Boston would go into Monday with a 7-game losing streak I would have thought you swallowed a months worth of crazy pills.
    That was a classic series of a team remembering what gets you to the promised land in October.
    Another reason why you never take anything for granted in baseball.

    Rays Renegade

    http://raysrenegade.mlblogs.com

  4. raysfanboy

    Good to be back, thanks! Had to spend time with the fam, you know.

    I am nothing short of impressed with the Yankees right now. How they swept a 4 GAME SERIES from the team I figured would win the East is nothing short of amazing. And thanks for the help too!
    http://raysfanboy.mlblogs.com/

  5. southernbelle

    Johnny: I felt bad for Mitre last night. He didn’t pitch too badly, it was that error he made that screwed him up. The Yankeed just need to focus on winning tonight, and avoid going on a long bad stretch.
    Did you know that today is Melky’s birthday? He is my favorite Yankee. I made an entire post all about Melky today in honor of his 25th birthday. I hope they win for him. -Virginia
    http://southernbelle.mlblogs.com

  6. mattjj

    ya the yankees wanted revenge and they sure got it
    oh johnny we need to go to another royals game soon before school starts

Leave a comment